top of page

Japanese Hot Springs (Appi Iwate)

I visit Japan every summer. I have made short trips while staying there.

This year, I visited Tokyo, Nagano-Karuizawa (my family's home), Kamakura, Akita, and Iwate so far.

I would like to share my great experience in a small Japanese inn with hot spring spas in Appi, Iwate.

My friend living in Iwate took me to her favorite inn, Shikikan, Saito.

It has a beautiful garden and you can taste sake sake while you can soak your feet in a foot bath.

There are a variety of bathtubs and different types of hot spring water.

Dinner was out of the word. So delicious and great presentation.

You can choose your favorite Yukata (cotton kimono) to wear in the room.

Japanese style room is clean and relaxing.

We enjoyed other types of baths.

Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Akita/Iwate local foods and healthy selection.

I selected too many foods and I was so full and happy when checking out.

But we cannot miss Morioka Reimen (cold noodle) when we visit Iwate. I tried Onmen (hot noodle) this time. It is hot and spicy but tasted so good even on a hot, humid day.

There are many good hot springs (onsen) in Japan. It is great for me to visit a new place whenever I visit Japan.

POPULAR TAGS

まだタグはありません。
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page